Collection Lambert
en Avignon
5 rue Violette
84 000 Avignon
Open every day
Except Monday from 11am to 6pm.
July-August, open every day
From 11am to 7pm.
02 mar. > 10 june 2019

Rêvez ! #3

Young artists program

So the Wind won't blow it all away

Rêvez ! #3
zoom < >
image 1
Rêvez ! #3


In 2019, the École Nationale Supérieure de la Photographie in Arles, the École Supérieure d’Art et de Design Marseille-Méditerranée, and the École Supérieure d’Art in Avignon are privileged partners in this artistic adventure, part of the Lambert Collection presentation of its works, as well as the exhibition devoted to Francesco Vezzoli.Born of Giorgio Agamben’s reflections on contem-poraneity, this exhibition explores the relationship between past and present in emergent creation, in as much as they constitute a viable way of depicting what is contemporary or what, at any rate, might be: “This means that the contemporary is not only the one who, perceiving the darkness of the present, grasps a light that can never reach its destiny; he is also the one who, dividing and interpolating time, is capable of transforming it and putting it in relation with other times. He is able to read history in unforeseen ways, to “cite it’’ according to a necessity that does not arise in any way from his will, but from an exigency to which he cannot not respond.“ (Giorgio Agamben, What Is the Contemporary?, 2009)New ways of thinking the contemporary are revealed through the works chosen, consisting of narratives that evoke notions of vestiges, traces, history and memory in turn. Revenants of an historical or fantasised past, of a time suspended whose material reality eludes us, together they constitute an archaeology of the present through whose prism the outlines of possible collective representation take shape.


Stéphanie Brossard | Quentin Carrierre | Andrès Donadio | Hugo Fuchs | Micol Grazioli | Célia Hay | Vanessa Husson | Julien Lamy | Lexane Laplace | Raphaël Mahida-Vial | Delphine Mogarra | Barnabé Moinard | Benoît Payan | Jean Sanchez | Emilie Saubestre | Flore Saunois | Pauline Tralongo | Léia Vandooren | Delphine Wibaux.